Kansas State Parks Passport
In 2013, Kansas motor vehicle owners will be able to buy an annual park vehicle permit as part of their vehicle registration process. The permit – called a Kansas State Parks Passport – will cost $15.50. This lower-price, non-transferable permit will be available only during the vehicle registration process at a motor vehicle registration office, through the online vehicle registration site (www.kswebtags.org), or when registering by mail. The Kansas State Parks Passport will expire when the vehicle registration expires a year later.
During 2013, persons who would like to purchase an annual park permit before they register their vehicles can do so at any KDWPT office, Kansas license vendor or through the KDWPT website, and then request a pro-rated refund for the difference in cost. Refund forms will be available from KDWPT state park offices or you may download the REFUND FORM from this website and mail to,
Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism
Attn: Park Pass Refund
512 SE 25th Avenue
Pratt, KS 67124
Kansas residents (except seniors and persons with disabilities) and owners of vehicles not registered in Kansas who buy their park vehicle permits at a KDWPT office or vendor will have to pay the regular price for annual and daily permits. The regular annual park vehicle permit will cost $25.00, and the daily vehicle permit fee will be $5.00, including processing fees.
Also starting in 2013, residents 65 years of age or older or persons with disabilities who display a special license plate or placard issued pursuant to state law can buy a park vehicle permit directly from a KDWPT office or vendor. Including processing fees, the cost will be $13.75 for annual vehicle park permits or $3.25 for regular daily permits. These lower-priced permits will not be available as part of the vehicle registration process.
Information about the new Kansas State Parks Passport will be included in the registration renewal notice sent to vehicle owners each year.